Barcelona International Short and Animation Film Festival ends up its 17th edition with the following award-winners: GREAT INTERNATIONAL AWARD – Inspection – Gala Sukhanova, Russia GREAT ANIMATION AWARD – Coda -Alan Holly, Ireland

Honourable Mention: Le Sens du toucher (The Sense of Touch) – Jean-Charles Mbotti Malolo, Switzerland

GREAT AWARD FILMIN OBLICUA the best short film of the Oblicua Competition – Person to Person – Dustin Guy Defa, USA

Mención especial- Don’t Hug Me, I’m Scared 2: Time – Ireland

ZERO i U AWARD for the best cinematography of Spanish shortfilm – Godka Cirka; A Hole in the Sky –Alex Lora

VIDELOAB AWARD for the best spanish shortfilm – Bendito Machine V. Pull the trigger – Jossie Malis

CANAL + AWARD – Essaie de mourir jeune (Try to die young) – Julien Morgan, France SHORTS TV AWARD – Interior. Família -Esteve Soler, David Torras y Gerard Quinto, Spain

AISGE AWARD for the best female and male acting of International Competition – Actress: Nguyen Ngoc Mai Vy for Xe tải của bố (My Father’s Truck) -Mauricio Osaki, Brasil and Vietnam

– Actor: Julien Krug for Essaie de mourir jeune (Try to die young)-Julien Morgan, France ALMA AWARD best spanish script – It Girl – Oriol Puig Playá YOUNG JURY AWARD for the best Oblicua Competition shortfilm – De Smet – Thomas Baerten y Wim Geudens, Netherlands

AUDIENCE AWARD for the best Documentary – The Secret World of Foley – Daniel Jewel, England LA CUPULA MUSIC AWARD for the best music clip – Mayokero – Vania Heymann, Israel